Naughty or Nice?

Anna Dello Russo tweeted about this pictures some days ago, wearing Alexander Wang's A/W 2011 outfit. She was wearing this a couple of day or so after the show. My question is, is this right? The way I see it, a collection meant to be worn during autumn and winter 2011 should be worn during that season. Is it right to wear them just because one has the means and social connections to do it? Will this outfit not be boring by the time the actual season it was made for arrives? Don't take me wrong, I love Anna but I am against this and believe this is just a way to abused a collection.

I agree with Tom Ford and his technique for spring 2011 collection. He released it "secretly" and decided to show the collection to the world until the actual season of the collection.
He says:
"I do not understand everyone's need to see everything online the day after a show, I don't think it ultimately serves the customer, which is the whole point of my business--not to serve journalists or the fashion system. To put something out that's going to be in a store in six months, and to see it on a starlet... next week? My customer doesn't want to wear the same thing she saw on a starlet!"
--
What is your opinion on this? Has Anna and all the other been Naughty or Nice??

Kommentarer
Postat av: Andreas Eriksson

NAUGHTY

2011-02-18 @ 13:19:04

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0