SFW Objective Review

I know I took my time but I really want my review to be an objective and reasonable one. I don't just want to say which pieces I liked and that is it, I believe it is important to review the collections in an objective way to help the industry develop in a realistic and competitive way in an international way. So far I have only seen reviews of the sort I mentioned, showing the specific pieces that were remarkable but none of them analyzing the collections as a whole. I watched the collections here and will talk about some of them, can't do all of them or I would take ages haha and the article would become boring. Take a look, all the shows are there.
Feel free to debate my opinion, that is the entire point!
Sorry about not being able to translate to Swedish but the article would become way too extensive.
Enjoy!
Hernandez Cortes: A good collection, not extensive but quality pieces. Several pieces enhanced the waist as the one here on the right, which made it overall a femenine collection but in a minimalist way, which is the representation of the swedish design in it. A good collection overall, with a daring color range for a a/w season.
'
Filippa K: average if you ask me, I believe it was a little lost in time and at least half of it felt like a late-spring collection- Warm, simple. Did not match my expectations.
Ida Sjöstedt: a collection that is rapidly receiving merits, it is almost all  the reviews I've read. It is a detailed collection which can make one feel inside a fairy tale, a little magical. Great materials, cannot get more femenine. A collection full of quality, well executed.
Ann-Sofie Back: minimalism walking down the street. I guess the addition of a color as live as aqua color is somehow innovative factor in swedish fashion design but in my opinion, as a whole, the collection did not deliver what was expected. This is a big name in the swedish fashion industry and one expects a lot. Maybe it's just me, not being swedish, who perceives it like this, does anyone feel differently?
Dagmar: also somehow not was good as expected for such a big brand. A sporty feeling in dressy outfits, a great concept just not reaching its best possibilities.
Rodebjer: a great collection! Sophisticated with an injection of color and metallic. The purple/pinkish-metallic accessories are a great way to complete the looks and give life to the collection. Great attention to details, like the shoulders in the image to the right. Something new: lengths. A different use of lengths, like the image to the right with a very long shirt used over pants. Great for a/w season.
Whyred: Men! That is all I can say. This is a collection made for men, the pieces for men were great and the ones for women could be borrowed by the men. a purely masculine collection, if one sees it like that, it is a good one.
-
-
-
TOP THREE
Altewai.Saome: WOW! Well done I have to say. This collection feels like a good twist of Swedish fashion design. Even though its roots are Swedish it has variations which give it an amazing touch and which  believe can mark the further reach or the beginning of the internationalization of the country's design. The detailing in each piece and what I perceive as a sort of african influence make the collection so rich and brings minimalism to another level.
Nakkna: does one need any other color other than black for winter?? I would usually answer YES to that answer but this collection proves me wrong and strongly states a NO! There is no need for color when one has a wide range of materials and an amazing sense for shape and how to play with it. The best example of a playful use of shape can be seen in the capes, I want all of them (the 2 first pics). The best example (one of all the many) of material range is the blazer from the 3rd image which looks like it is made out of paper. Great job!
Noir&Blanc: Such a complete collection. Casual yet elegant. If I could I would be ordering almost all this pieces now. First of all, great use of patterns which are greatly complemented with metallic accessories. What I probably like the most are the jackets, layered fronts in some and lack of shoulders in others. Great to see different options for a jacket, who would not like that for autumn and winter season when almost everybody looks the same in the streets?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0